I am writing on behalf of the ADTA Nominating Committee to extend our sincere gratitude and appreciation to those who have served on the Executive Council for the past three years for their outstanding leadership.  Those completing their service on the ADTA EC as the Class of 2021 are:
Clayton U. Hall, Hall, Hieatt & Connely, LLP, San Luis Obispo, California
Judd R. Uhl, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith, LLP, Ft. Wright, Kentucky
Monté L. Williams, Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC, Morgantown, West Virginia
Thank you, Clayton, Judd and Monté for your important leadership and service to the ADTA!  A special note of thanks goes to Immediate Past President, Edward L. Birk with the Marks Gray firm in Jacksonville, FL, who has expertly guided the ADTA during the past year. He, along with our wonderful Executive Director Peggy Schultz, have navigated our organization well through the obstacles caused by the current pandemic.  Thank you, Ed and Peggy!
The Nominating Committee is excited to announce the ADTA’s new Officers and Executive Council members who were elected over the weekend.  Because our actual meeting was postponed until August, our Constitution required us to hold an electronic vote.  The members who were eligible to vote were those who attended the meeting in Scotland and those who attended the virtual meeting that took place last September.  I want to thank all of those members who took the time to vote.
Our new Officers for 2021-2022 are:
              James B. Hood
              Hood Law Firm     
              Charleston, South Carolina
President Elect  
              Evelyn Fletcher Davis
              Hawkins Parnell & Young
              Atlanta, Georgia
             James P. Craig
             Lederer Weston Craig PLC
             Cedar Rapids, Iowa
             Dyan J. Ebert 
             Quinlivan and Hughes, P.C.
             St. Cloud, Minnesota
             Monté L. Williams
             Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC
             Morgantown, West Virginia
Elected to a three-year term on the Executive Council as the Class of 2024 are:
R. Bruce Barze, Jr., Barze Taylor Noles Lowther LLC, Birmingham, Alabama
A. Johnston Cox, Gallivan White Boyd, Columbia, South Carolina
Chelsey Golightly, Jones, Skelton Hochuli, Phoenix, Arizona
Those continuing on the Executive Council of the ADTA for the remainder of their three-year terms include the following:
Executive Council Members, Class of 2022
Jennifer O. Mitchell, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP, Cincinnati, Ohio
Douglas Dooley, Leitner, Williams, Dooley, & Napolitan, PLLC, Chattanooga, Tennessee
David C. Holler, Smith Robinson Holler Dubose & Morgan, LLC, Sumter, South Carolina
Executive Council Members, Class of 2023
Ronald Austin, Grant Law, LLC, Chicago, Illinois
Troy Bozarth, Hepler Broom, Edwardsville, Illinois
Amanda M. Cialkowski, Nilan Johnson Lewis, PA, Minneapolis, Minnesota  
Please remember to register for our Annual Meeting which will take place in Asheville on August 11 – August 15 at the Grove Park Inn.  Thank you for your membership and continued support of the ADTA during these very challenging times.  I look forward to seeing all of my ADTA friends in Asheville!
Lori V. Berke, Past President, for the Nominating Committee
Sunday, April 25, 2021