The Iowa State Bar Association (ISBA) elected ADTA member Ian Russell, Partner, Lane & Waterman  as its Vice President. Traditionally, the Vice President then serves a year as President Elect, and then a year as President.

The ISBA is made up of 7,000 members and is governed by the Board of Governors, which is made up of 43 members elected from each of the state’s 14 judicial election districts. It is the oldest voluntary state bar association in the United States, with its formation in 1874.

Since 2005, Ian has practiced law at Lane & Waterman in the litigation practice group. He has previously served as President of the ISBA Young Lawyers Division in 2013-14, and has served on the Board of Governors since then.

Congratulations Ian!